Hello!

So, I have yielded to the pressure and created a blog about my year spent as an EVS (European Voluntary Service) volunteer in Samara, Russia. I want this to be something more than just “What I Did On My Holidays”. My initial plan was to compile a collection of Russian jokes, but this is proving harder than planned, as every person I’ve asked thus far has replied “Ой, я не знаю. Я вообще не люблю анекдоты” (“Oh, I don’t know. I don’t really like jokes”) or something along those lines.

So instead, I want to use this blog as a platform to share what I learn and what I experience here, both good and bad. I’ll write what I notice about Russian culture, post photographs, comment on differences between Russia and the UK.

So watch this space…

One comment on “Hello!

  1. Nat Farb says:

    This is super exciting, and I’m glad you’re starting this 🙂 Already looking great! And I think intermittent Russian jokes are required, as well.
    Nat x

Leave a Reply

