Autumn in Samara

Samara is a large, industrial city. It’s full of old, Soviet tower blocks, big factories and crumbling streets. Despite this, it somehow manages to be beautiful. If you look hard enough, you can find some extraordinary spots. Besides, Samara has some of the most breathtaking sunsets I’ve ever seen. I’m no photographer, but here’s my attempt at capturing some moments of beauty in and around Samara.

View from my bedroom window at sunrise

View from my bedroom window at sunrise

SAM_0776 edit

SAM_0600 editSAM_0773 edit SAM_0677 edit SAM_0756 edit

I liked the contrast of the industrial cranes and the sunset

I liked the contrast of the industrial cranes and the sunset

 

A mishmash of buildings in the centre of town, including the Zigulevskoe brewery

A mishmash of buildings in the centre of town, including the Zigulevskoe brewery

 

SAM_0788 editSAM_0785 edit

Samara's full of run-down buildings like this, and I think they have a lot of character

Samara’s full of run-down buildings like this, and I think they have a lot of character

Image

In Shiryaevo, a little village across the river from Samara

Image

Taken from the ferry to Shiryaevo

One comment on “Autumn in Samara

Leave a Reply

